Prof. Dr. Guido Dehnhardt

Director

guido.dehnhardt@uni-rostock.de

Publications

Diego

Dog on board

Dipl. Phys. Lars Miersch

Technical lab manager

miersch@msc-mv.de

PD Dr. Frederike Hanke - associated

Topic of research:

All kinds of aspects of vision - including the adaptation of the visual system to the amphibious lifestyle up to polarization vision, visual orientation and cognition as well as visual neuroanatomy - in seals and cephalopods

PD Dr. Wolf Hanke

Topic of research:

Sensory and behavioral biology of marine mammals and fishes, e. g. perception of hydrodynamic stimuli, visual system, vestibular system, sensory and cognitive basis of predator-prey-interaction

wolf.hanke@uni-rostock.de 
Homepage

Dr. Jenny Ann Byl

Topic of PhD project:

Auditive abilities of harbor seals

jenny.byl@uni-rostock.de

 

Lolek

Dog on board

Dr. Yvonne Krüger

Topic of PhD project:

Perception of hydrodynamic stimuli by stationary harbor seals

yvonne.krueger@uni-rostock.de

Dr. Benedikt Niesterok

Topic of PhD project:

Hydrodynamic and kinematic aspects of escape responses of fishes and their relevance in respect to predator-prey-interaction

benedikt.niesterok@uni-rostock.de

Tamara Heinrich, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Timing in harbour seals and a fur seal

tamara.heinrich@uni-rostock.de

Tabea Lange, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Object detection and avoidance in harbor seals

tabea.lange@uni-rostock.de

Eric Maaß, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Spatial orientation

eric.maass@uni-rostock.de

Lisa Kempka, B. Sc.

Topic of Master project:

Visual cognition of sea lions

lisa-marie.kempka@uni-rostock.de

Ulrike Krafft, B. Sc.

Topic of Master project:

Auditive abilities of harbor seals

ulrike.krafft@uni-rostock.de

Cecilia Soto, B. Sc.

Topic of Master project:

Optical measurements in octopus

cecilia.soto@uni-rostock.de

Silva Ruppert

Topic of Bachelor project:

Reversal learning

Petra Schumann

Organization and coordinator of media

Office Hohe Düne

Office hours: Mo - Fr 1.30 - 3.30 pm

petra.schumann@uni-rostock.de

Maren Bagrowski

Sekretariat

Office Institute for Biosciences

maren.bagrowski@uni-rostock.de

Frank Demke

Coordinator of Science live

demke@msc-mv.de

Frank Demke

Coordinator of Science live

demke@msc-mv.de

Julia Heiler, M. Sc.

Coordinator of Science live

heiler@msc-mv.de

Vanessa Gambichler

Team Science live

Katja Mehrwald

Team Science live

Hanna Michalski

Team Science live

Joana Riedel

Team Science live

Svenja Stöhr

Team Science live

Erik Weipert

Team Science live