Prof. Dr. Guido Dehnhardt

Director

guido.dehnhardt@uni-rostock.de

Publications

Diego

Dog on board

Dipl. Phys. Lars Miersch

Technical lab manager

miersch@msc-mv.de

PD Dr. Wolf Hanke

Topic of research:

Sensory and behavioral biology of marine mammals and fishes, e. g. perception of hydrodynamic stimuli, visual system, vestibular system, sensory and cognitive basis of predator-prey-interaction

wolf.hanke@uni-rostock.de 
Homepage

Dr. Frederike Hanke

Topic of research:

All kinds of aspects of vision - including the adaptation of the visual system of harbor seals to the amphibious lifestyle up to polarization vision, visual orientation and cognition as well as visual neuroanatomy

Dr. Yvonne Krüger

Topic of PhD project:

Perception of hydrodynamic stimuli by stationary harbor seals

yvonne.krueger@uni-rostock.de

Dipl. Biol. Alexander Bublitz

Topic of PhD project:

Discrimination abilities of octopus

alexander.bublitz2@uni-rostock.de

Dipl. Biol. Jenny Ann Byl

Topic of PhD project:

Auditive abilities of harbor seals

jenny.byl@uni-rostock.de

 

Lolek

Dog on board

Tamara Heinrich, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Timing in harbour seals and a fur seal

tamara.heinrich@uni-rostock.de

Eric Maaß, M. Sc.

Topic of PhD project:

Spatial orientation

eric.maass@uni-rostock.de

Erin Mattson, M. Sc.

Topic of research:

Sensory performance of supraorbital vibrissae

erin.mattson@uni-rostock.de

Dipl. Biol. Benedikt Niesterok

Topic of PhD project:

Hydrodynamic and kinematic aspects of escape responses of fishes and their relevance in respect to predator-prey-interaction

benedikt.niesterok@uni-rostock.de

Tabea Lange, B. Sc.

Topic of Master project:

Object detection and avoidance in harbor seals

tabea.lange@uni-bielefeld.de

Daniel Schäle, B. Sc.

Topic of project:

Hydrodynamic sensing with artificial seal head

daniel.schaele@gmx.de

Petra Schumann

Organization and coordinator of media

Office Hohe Düne

Office hours: Mo - Fr 1.30 - 3.30 pm

petra.schumann@uni-rostock.de

Maren Bagrowski

Sekretariat

Office Institute for Biosciences

maren.bagrowski@uni-rostock.de

Frank Demke

Coordinator of Science live

demke@msc-mv.de

Julia Heiler, M. Sc.

Coordinator of Science live

heiler@msc-mv.de

Joraine Schmoldt

Team Science live

Fabian Wewezer

Team Science live